Professional Development Calendar

Jan 2024

Date/Time Event Location Spaces Left Presenter
Tuesday, Jan 16, 2024 - Sunday, Jun 30, 2024
12:00 am
Reimagining Educational Experiences Through Technology: EdTech Pathways to Learning Online, n/a

May 2024

Date/Time Event Location Spaces Left Presenter
Thursday, May 30, 2024
2:00 pm - 3:30 pm
School Nutrition Networking Meeting HCOE Redwood, Eureka
Thursday, May 30, 2024
4:00 pm - 5:30 pm
Model Curriculum Kickoff Webinar Series Online ZOOM Conference, n/a Dr. Choua Xiong

Jun 2024

Date/Time Event Location Spaces Left Presenter
Saturday, Jun 1, 2024
9:00 am - 12:00 pm
RWP Super Saturdays: Facing Climate Anxiety through Environmental Literacy, Art, and Gratitude Online ZOOM Conference, n/a Jesse Wheeler
Thursday, Jun 6, 2024
3:30 pm - 6:00 pm
CPIN- Physical Development, Perceptual Motor Skills and Movement Online ZOOM Conference, n/a Gloria Topolewski and Erica Roane
Saturday, Jun 8, 2024
10:00 am - 12:30 pm
CPIN- Physical Development, Perceptual Motor Skills and Movement Online ZOOM Conference, n/a Gloria Topolewski and Erica Roane
Tuesday, Jun 11, 2024
4:15 pm - 5:30 pm
Collaborative for Humboldt County Interpreters & Translators HCOE Redwood, Eureka
Monday, Jun 17, 2024 - Tuesday, Jun 18, 2024
8:30 am - 4:00 pm
Cultivating Well-Being & Belonging in Schools HCOE Sequoia Conference Center A and B, Eureka
Monday, Jun 17, 2024
4:00 pm - 5:30 pm
Humboldt County's Social Emotional Learning Community of Practice Online ZOOM Conference, n/a Julia Leonard, Prevention & Intervention Specialist
Friday, Jun 21, 2024 - Sunday, Jun 23, 2024
12:30 pm - 12:00 pm
How to Herd Your Squirrels - An Outdoor Teaching Adventure Big Lagoon Elementary, Trinidad Ian Gledhill
Monday, Jun 24, 2024 - Tuesday, Jun 25, 2024
9:00 am - 3:00 pm
Native American Studies Model Curriculum (NASMC) Del Norte Office of Education 301 W. Washington Blvd, Crescent City Rebecca Lowry & Michelle Rainer
Monday, Jun 24, 2024 - Wednesday, Jun 26, 2024
10:00 am - 2:00 pm
Choral Counting And Counting Collections Benbow Historic Inn, Garberville Doreen Heath Lance

Jul 2024

Date/Time Event Location Spaces Left Presenter
Monday, Jul 1, 2024 - Tuesday, Jul 2, 2024
9:00 am - 3:00 pm
Native American Studies Model Curriculum (NASMC) Cal Poly Humboldt State University, Arcata Rebecca Lowry & Michelle Rainer
Monday, Jul 29, 2024 - Friday, Aug 2, 2024
8:00 am - 5:00 pm
Orton Gillingham Comprehensive Training (Grades TK-3) HCOE Annex, Eureka 4

Aug 2024

Date/Time Event Location Spaces Left Presenter
Monday, Aug 12, 2024 - Wednesday, Aug 14, 2024
8:30 am - 4:00 pm
The Pyramid Model Preschool & TK Training Series HCOE Sequoia Conference Center A and B, Eureka 47
Tuesday, Aug 13, 2024
10:00 am - 11:30 am
Countywide Substitute Teacher Orientation content HCOE Personnel Staff

Sep 2024

Date/Time Event Location Spaces Left Presenter
Tuesday, Sep 10, 2024
5:00 pm - 6:30 pm
Global Classroom Connect 2024-2025 Kickoff Online, n/a Greg Gaiera and Frede Chen
Tuesday, Sep 17, 2024
10:00 am - 11:30 am
Countywide Substitute Teacher Orientation content HCOE Personnel Staff
Saturday, Sep 21, 2024
8:30 am - 4:00 pm
Humboldt Early Education DRDP Training HCOE Sequoia Conference Center A and B, Eureka 183
Thursday, Sep 26, 2024 - Friday, Sep 27, 2024
8:30 am - 3:30 pm
Student-Centered Coaching Workshop HCOE Sequoia Conference Center A and B, Eureka Diane Sweeney and Julie Steele

Oct 2024

Date/Time Event Location Spaces Left Presenter
Tuesday, Oct 15, 2024
10:00 am - 11:30 am
Countywide Substitute Teacher Orientation content HCOE Personnel Staff

Nov 2024

Date/Time Event Location Spaces Left Presenter
Tuesday, Nov 19, 2024
10:00 am - 11:30 am
Countywide Substitute Teacher Orientation content HCOE Personnel Staff

Jan 2025

Date/Time Event Location Spaces Left Presenter
Tuesday, Jan 28, 2025
10:00 am - 11:30 am
Countywide Substitute Teacher Orientation content HCOE Personnel Staff

Feb 2025

Date/Time Event Location Spaces Left Presenter
Tuesday, Feb 25, 2025
10:00 am - 11:30 am
Countywide Substitute Teacher Orientation content HCOE Personnel Staff

Mar 2025

Date/Time Event Location Spaces Left Presenter
Tuesday, Mar 18, 2025
10:00 am - 11:30 am
Countywide Substitute Teacher Orientation content HCOE Personnel Staff

Apr 2025

Date/Time Event Location Spaces Left Presenter
Tuesday, Apr 15, 2025
10:00 am - 11:30 am
Countywide Substitute Teacher Orientation content HCOE Personnel Staff

May 2025

Date/Time Event Location Spaces Left Presenter
Tuesday, May 20, 2025
10:00 am - 11:30 am
Countywide Substitute Teacher Orientation content HCOE Personnel Staff